Small text iconNormal text iconLarge text icon


 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MembersMembers   GroupsGroups   RegisterRegister 
 User Control PanelUser Control Panel      LoginLogin 

All times are UTC

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:14 pm
Posts: 1467
Location: Interzone
From Steven H. Silver:

The Sidewise Award for Alternate History nominations have been announced. Given each year since 1995, this award recognizes excellence in alternate history writing. This year’s awards are expected to be presented at Tuckercon, the NASFiC in St. Louis. The Sidewise Awards are named for Murray Leinster's story "Sidewise in Time."

Long Form:
Robert Conroy, 1862, Presidio Press
Paul Park, The Tourmaline, Tor Books
Charles Stross, The Family Trade, The Hidden Family, and The Clan Corporate, Tor Books
Harry Turtledove, The Disunited States of America, Tor Books
Jo Walton, Farthing, Tor Books

Short Form:
Stephen Baxter, "The Pacific Mystery," The Mammoth Book of Extreme Science Fiction, edited by Mike Ashley, Carroll & Graf
Maya Kaathryn Bohnhoff, "O Pioneer," Paradox 9
Gardner Dozois, "Counterfactual," F&SF, June 2006
Chris Floyd, "History Lesson," Moscow Times, February 22, 2006
Martin Gidron, "Palestina," Interzone June 2006
Brian Stableford, "The Plurality of Worlds," Asimov's August 2006
Andrew Tisbert, "The Meteor of the War," Paradox 9

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group